Wade Davis

Wade Davis

Wade Davis is the author of 20 books, including One River, The Wayfinders, and Into the Silence, which won the 2012 Samuel Johnson prize, the top award for literary nonfiction in the English language. Explorer-in-Residence at the National Geographic Society from 1999 to 2013, he is currently Professor of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia. In 2016, he was made a Member of the Order of Canada. In 2018, he became an Honorary Citizen of Colombia.

Wade Davis is published by Penguin Random House Canada

What to read

Magdalena: River of Dreams by Wade Davis, 2020

Upcoming Events

Wade Davis has no upcoming events.

To top