Partners and Patrons

Thank you to our TIFA Patrons and Foundation Patrons!

Global Authors Club

Gail and Mark Appel
Marilyn and Charles Baillie Family Foundation
The Lynn and Brent Belzberg Foundation
The Bennett Family Foundation
The Honourable Nicole Eaton
Harriet Lewis and Eldon Bennett
L’Heureux Family Foundation
Beth Nowers and Jack Curtin
Nalini and Tim Stewart

TIFA Champions

Heather Conway
The Norman and Margaret Jewison Charitable Foundation
Henry White Kinnear Foundation
Shelagh and David Wilson Fund at Toronto Foundation

TIFA Patrons +

Cindy and Shon Barnett
Rupert Duchesne and Holly Coll-Black
Peter Goring
Louise MacCallum
Andrew and Valerie Pringle
Andrew Stewart
Phyllis Yaffe


Semareh Al-Hillal
Marla Berger
Marah Braye
Shawn Brayman
Rebecca Brill-Argall
Patti Bunston Gunn
Butterfield Family Foundation
Mary Campbell
Lorie Cappe and Linda Lewis
Terry Chisholm
Theresa Cosgrove
Douglas Davis
Shagorika Easwar and Easwar Gopalasamudram
Doone Estey
Deborah Gray
Jane Griesdorf
Zoe and Arnie Guha
Nancy and Richard Hamm
Jan Innes
Roz Ivey
Robert and Patricia Lord
Julie di Lorenzo
Gary Luftspring
Barbara and Dougal Macdonald
John Macfarlane
Gillian MacKay and Ronald Graham
Michael MacMillan
Michѐle Maheux
Robin Mirsky
Jane Monaghan
Hon. Bill Morneau and Nancy McCain
Jackie Nixon
Shelley and Hon. David Peterson
Lisa Philipps
Timothy and Frances Price
Ann Wilson and Rob Prichard
Suman Rahman
Ceta Ramkhalawansingh
Bob Ramsay
Alexandra Ross and Brett Dunk
The Rotman Family
Lori Russell
Gerald Sheff and Shanitha Kachan
Godyne Sibay
David Staines
Subak Family Foundation
Philip and Eli Taylor
Iris Tupholme
Bruce Westwood

We gratefully acknowledge the support of the following organizations:

Major Partners

Canadian Heritage Canada Wordmark logo
Canada Council for the Arts logo
Government of Ontario logo
Ontario Arts Council
Toronto Arts Council Logo
Harbourfront centre logo

Official Booksellers

Indigo Logo
Rakuten Kobo logo

Hotel Partner

Special Thanks

CBC Logo
Crime Writers of Canada Logo
Provocation Ideas Festival Logo
Toronto Crime Tours logo
University of Toronto Mississauga Forensic Science Program logo

International Partners

Goethe Institut logo
Scottish Books International

Lead philanthropic support is generously provided by the Global Authors Club: Gail and Mark Appel, The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Family Foundation, The Lynn and Brent Belzberg Foundation, The Bennett Family Foundation, The Honourable Nicole Eaton, The L’Heureux Family Foundation, Harriet Lewis and Eldon Bennett, Beth Nowers and Jack Curtin, Nalini and Tim Stewart.

International Visitors (IV) Programme Committee

Carolyn Forde (Co-Chair), Jennifer Lambert (Co-Chair), Emily Ferko, Olga Filina, Maria Golikova, Roland Gulliver, Joe Lee, Hazel Millar and Jay MillAr.

To top