TIFA colour divider
Gunnar Staalesen's headshot

Gunnar Staalesen

Publisher: Orenda Books

Gunnar Staalesen was born in Bergen, Norway (where he still resides with his wife). He made his debut at the age of twenty-two with Seasons of Innocence and in 1977 he published the first book in the Varg Veum series. He is the author of over twenty titles, which have been published in twenty-four countries and sold over four million copies, with twelve film adaptations starring the popular Norwegian actor Trond Espen Seim. Staalesen has won three Golden Pistols (including the Prize of Honour) and the Petrona Award for Nordic Crime Fiction.

Gunnar Staalesen’s Festival appearance is generously supported by NORLA – Norwegian Literature Abroad. 

Past Events

Gunnar Staalesen's Bitter Flowers book cover
Bitter Flowers


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap