TIFA colour divider
Dionne Brand headshot

Photo credit: Clea Christakos-Gee.

Dionne Brand

Publisher: Penguin Random House

Dionne Brand is the award-winning author of twenty-three books of poetry, fiction, and nonfiction. She has written twelve books of poetry, six works of fiction and five works of nonfiction including An Autobiography of the Autobiography of Reading (2020); What We All Long For (2005); Love Enough (2014); and Nomenclature for the Time Being (2022). She has won the Pat Lowther Memorial Award for Poetry, the Governor General’s Award for English-Language Poetry, the Trillium Book Award, and the Griffin Poetry Prize. Brand is the recipient of the Toronto Book Award (2006 and 2019), the Blue Metropolis Violet Prize, the OCM Bocas Prize for Fiction, and the 2021 Windham-Campbell Prize for Fiction. In 2017, Brand was named to the Order of Canada. She was poetry editor at McClelland & Stewart from 2014 to 2021.

Past Events

Dionne Brand's Nomenclature book cover


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap