Ann Cleeves

Ann Cleeves

Ann Cleeves is the author of over 30 critically acclaimed novels and was awarded the highest accolade in crime writing, the CWA Diamond Dagger, in 2017. She created the popular detectives Vera Stanhope and Jimmy Perez, who can now be found on television in ITV’s Vera and BBC One’s Shetland. The TV series, and the books they are based on, have become international sensations, capturing the minds of millions worldwide. The first book in the Two Rivers series, The Long Call, was published to critical acclaim and is currently being adapted for television. She lives in North Tyneside, England.

Ann Cleeves is published by Pan Macmillan

What to read

The Darkest Evening by Ann Cleeves, 2020
The Heron’s Cry by Ann Cleeves, 2021

Upcoming Events

To top