Fernanda Trías

Fernanda Trías

Fernanda Trías (Uruguay, 1976) is the author of three novels and two short story collections. Her stories have been included in anthologies in US, Uruguay, Peru, Germany and UK. The Rooftop was selected among the best books of the year by the El País and won the third prize of the Uruguayan National Literature Prize (2002). She received the BankBoston Foundation Prize for National Culture (2006) as well as the Unesco scholarship. In 2012 she received a full scholarship to pursue an MFA in Creative Writing at New York University. She currently lectures in Creative Writing and lives in Bogotá, Colombia.

Fernanda Trías is published by Charco Press

What to read

The Rooftop by Fernanda Trías, 2021

Upcoming Events

To top