TIFA colour divider
Agnes Ravatn headshot

Agnes Ravatn

Publisher: Orenda Books

Agnes Ravatn is a Norwegian author and columnist. She made her literary début with the novel Week 53 in 2007. Since then, she has written three critically acclaimed and award-winning essay collections: Standing still (2011), Popular Reading (2011) and Operation self-discipline (2014). Her second novel, The Bird Tribunal, was an international bestseller translated into fifteen languages, winning an English PEN Award, shortlisting for the Dublin Literary Award, a WHSmith Fresh Talent pick and a BBC Book at Bedtime. It was also made into a successful play, which premiered in Oslo in 2015. Agnes lives with her family in the Norwegian countryside.

Please be advised that Agnes Ravatn, originally scheduled for MOTIVE Festival, can no longer appear. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this change.

Past Events

Agnes Ravatn's The Seven Doors Book cover
The Seven Doors


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap