TIFA colour divider
Maureen Jennings's headshot

Photo credit: Scarlet Page.

Maureen Jennings

Publisher: McClelland & Stewart

Maureen Jennings was born in the UK and immigrated to Canada as a teenager. After a long career as a psychotherapist, she became a full-time writer, starting with the Murdoch Mystery series, of which Except the Dying is the first. The series has since been adapted for TV and is still in production. She has also written several other series and a book of nonfiction relating to creativity, as well as four plays and one novella. Jennings has won several awards and honours, including eight nominations from Crime Writers of Canada, and her books have been translated into several languages. She lives in Toronto with her husband and her dog, Murdoch.

Past Events

Maureen Jennings' Except the Dying cover
Except the Dying


Cold Snap


November Rain


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap