Eva Björg Ægisdóttir

Eva Björg Ægisdóttir

Born in Akranes in 1988, Eva Björg Ægisdóttir studied in Norway before returning to Iceland and deciding to write a novel – something she had wanted to do since she won a short-story competition at the age of 15. After nine months combining her writing with work as a stewardess and caring for her children, Eva finished The Creak on the Stairs. It was published in 2018, and became a bestseller in Iceland. It was published in English by Orenda Books in 2020. Eva lives in Reykjavík with her husband and three children and is currently working on the third book in the Forbidden Iceland series. Follow her on @evaaegisdottir

Eva Björg Ægisdóttir’s Festival appearance is generously supported by Icelandic Literature Centre.

Eva Björg Ægisdóttir is published by Orenda Books

What to read

Girls Who Lie by Eva Björg Ægisdóttir, 2021

Upcoming Events

Eva Björg Ægisdóttir has no upcoming events.

To top