Peter Robinson grew up in the United Kingdom, and now divides his time between Toronto and Richmond, Yorkshire. Sleeping in the Ground is the twenty-fourth book in the bestselling Inspector Banks series and it won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best novel. He has also written two collections of short stories and three stand-alone novels, the most recent of which is #1 bestseller Before the Poison, winner of the Arthur Ellis Award in Canada, Sweden’s Golden Crowbar Award, and the 2013 Dilys Award given by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association. The year 2017 marks the 30th anniversary of the Inspector Banks series. Several Inspector Banks novels have been adapted for television and have appeared on PBS.

Events Peter Robinson was involved in

  • Murder and Mystery at the CNE

    Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 6:00 PM

    Peter Edwards interviews UK best-selling novelist Peter Robinson about his new novel Sleeping In The Ground -- a chilling and suspenseful murder mystery -- at the CNE. Set in Yorkshire, the story follows the investigation of the chilling murders that occurs during a wedding and requires the unravelling of psychological puzzles.


  • Mystery: Quest for the Truth

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 6:00 PM

    The New York Times editor, Dan Wakin, interviews crime writers Sara Blaedel and Peter Robinson.


  • IFOA Woodstock

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 7:00 PM

    IFOA Woodstock welcomes bestselling crime writers Peter Robinson and Robert Rotenberg.


  • Crimes They Wrote: Barclay and Robinson Discuss

    Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 4:30 PM

    Deborah Dundas interviews Linwood Barclay and Peter Robinson on crime writing.


  • Lived-In Stories

    Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 5:00 PM

    Deborah Campbell, Kevin Patterson, and Peter Robinson discuss why they choose to write about what they know best