Zhang Ling

Zhang Ling

Winner of the Chinese Media Literature Award for Author of the Year, the Grand Prize of Overseas Chinese Literary Award, and Taiwan’s Open Book Award, Zhang Ling is author of nine novels and numerous collections of novellas and short stories, including A Single Swallow, translated by Shelly Bryant; Gold Mountain Blues; and Aftershock, which was adapted into China’s first IMAX movie. Where Waters Meet is her first novel written in English, and she received support for this work from both the Canada Council for the Arts and an Ontario Arts Council grant. Born in China, Zhang move to Canada in 1986 and currently resides in Toronto. 

What to read

Where Waters Meet by Zhang Ling,

Upcoming Events

Zhang Ling has no upcoming events.

To top