We gratefully acknowledge the kind support of the following organizations and individuals:

Government Sponsors

Government of Canada logo                           Canada Council for the Arts logo



Ontario Arts Council logo                         Toronto Arts Council logo


Major Media Partner

Toronto Star - thestar.com/subscribe logo




Official Bookseller






Hotel Partner
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto logo





Hachette Book Group Canada logo

Harper Collins Publishers Ltd. logo




Programme Partners


NOW logo   Quill & Quire logo



Hal Jackman Foundation
Henry White Kinnear Foundation
K.M. Hunter Charitable Foundation
The Norman & Margaret Jewison Charitable Foundation

International Agencies

Acción Cultural Española (AC/E)
CAMÕES Instituto da Cooperação
Consulat général de France à Toronto
Consulate General of Hungary in Toronto
Consulate General of Israel in Toronto
Consulate General of Poland in Toronto
Consulate General of the Portuguese Republic in Toronto
Consulate General of the Republic of Croatia
Consulate General of the Republic of Malta
Cultural Office, Embassy of Spain
European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC)
Goethe Institut
Istituto Italiano di Cultura (Toronto)
The Japan Foundation, Toronto
New Zealand Book Council – Creative New Zealand
Polish Book Institute
Singapore National Arts Council
Slovenian Book Agency
Slovene Writers’ Association
Taipei Cultural Center in New York

Special Thanks To

Book and Periodical Council
Canadian Authors Association (CAA)
Canadian Creative Writers and Writing Programs (CCWWP)
Canadian National Exhibition
Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators and Performers (CANSCAIP)
Creative Nonfiction Collective Society (CNFC)
Cúirt International Festival of Literature
Governor General’s Literary Awards
Humber School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Ireland Park Foundation
League of Canadian Poets
Man Booker Prize
Ontario Library Association
Open Book
PEN Canada
Playwrights Guild of Canada (PGC)
RBC Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction
Rogers Writers’ Trust Prize
TAOBUK – Taormina Book Festival
Thessaloniki International Book Fair
Toronto Book Awards
Toronto Poetry Project
Toronto Public Library
Union des écrivaines et des écrivains québécois (UNEQ)
University of Guelph – Guelph Creative Writing
University of Toronto – School of Continuing Studies
Vilenica International Literary Festival – Slovene Writers’ Association
The Word On The Street Toronto (WOTS)
Writers’ Trust of Canada (WTC)
The Writers’ Union of Canada (TWUC)

International Visitors (IV) Programme Committee

Iris Tupholme, Erin Balser, Producer, Gillian Fizet, Carolyn Forde, Maria Golikova, Jen Knoch, Hazel Millar, Jay MillAr, Eirini Moschaki, Christine Saratsiotis, Deborah Sun de la Cruz, Samantha Swenson, Geoffrey E. Taylor, Synora Van Drine and Dan Wells